Latest News

The Flatlanders Added to Walk of Fame

The 2016 West Texas Walk of Fame inductees have been announced! The honorees are: Ponty Bone, Terry Cook, Sonny West and The Flatlanders. The induction ceremony will take place at 6:00pm on Thursday, September 15 in the Lubbock Memorial Civic Center Theater located at 1501 Mac Davis Lane.

The West Texas Walk of Fame has been honoring musicians, writers, and artists from West Texas over the last 37 years.  The first three inductees:

1979  Buddy Holly

1980  Waylon Jennings

1983  Mac Davis

You can see a full listing of inductees here.  With the addition of The Flatlanders, Bone, Cook, and West, the number of overall inductions rises to 72.  Congrats to all!

Leave a Reply