Latest News

The Ameripolitan Winners

Here are the winners from the Ameripolitan Music Awards that took place in Austin and hosted by Ray Benson.  There are some great singer/songwriters in this listing…you should definitely check them out.  Congrats to ALL the winners!

Jason Boland winner

Jason Boland and the Stragglers won Outlaw Group of the Year

Honky Tonk Female – Margo Price
Honky Tonk Male – Charlie Thompson
Honky Tonk Group – Jeff Woolsey and the Dancehall Kings

Outlaw Female – Bonnie Montgomery
Outlaw Male – Whitey Morgan
Outlaw Group – Jason Boland and the Stragglers

Western Swing Female – Carolyn Martin
Western Swing Male – Jason Roberts
Western Swing Group – Billy Mata and the Texas Tradition

Rockabilly Female – Marti Brom
Rockabilly Male – Wayne Hancock
Rockabilly Group – The Bellfuries

Jason Roberts winner

Jason Roberts won the “Ralph Mooney Award”

Ameripolitan Musician – Jason Roberts

Ameripolitan Venue – The White Horse, Austin TX

Ameripolitan DJ – Ted Branson

Ameripolitan Festival – San Angelo Cowboy Gathering, San Angelo TX

Founder of the Sound – Red Simpson

Founder of the Sound – Wanda Jackson

Master Award – Charley Pride

Want to learn more about these awards?  Go to

Leave a Reply