Latest News

Nashville Honors

The nominees for two Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame categories have been announced on the organization’s Facebook page and they include some Texans!

Nominees in the Songwriter category include: Aaron Barker, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Frank Dycus, Alex Harvey, Jim McBride, Gary Nicholson, Jim Rushing and Russell Smith.

Nominees in the Songwriter/Artist category include: Arthur Alexander, Amy Grant, Townes Van Zandt and Tony Joe White.

The selection for the Veterans category is underway. Because it is an in-house process separate from the ballot, only the winner is announced.

There will be four inductees in the class of 2016: two songwriters, one veteran, and one songwriter/artist.  The inductees will be announced in July.  Congrats to all the nominees!

Leave a Reply