Latest News

Isbell, Musgraves, Stapleton: AMA Announces Nominees

The Americana Music Association announced the nominees for its 15th annual Honors & Awards show.  Such amazing music!

Album of the Year:
Something More Than Free, Jason Isbell, Produced by Dave Cobb
The Ghosts of Highway 20, Lucinda Williams, Produced by Greg Leisz, Tom Overby and Lucinda Williams
The Very Last Day, Parker Millsap, Produced by Parker Millsap and Gary Paczosa
Traveller, Chris Stapleton, Produced by Dave Cobb and Chris Stapleton

Artist of the Year:
Jason Isbell
Bonnie Raitt
Chris Stapleton
Lucinda Williams

Duo/Group of the Year:
Alabama Shakes
Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
Lake Street Dive
The Milk Carton Kids
Tedeschi Trucks Band

Emerging Artist of the Year:
Leon Bridges
John Moreland
Margo Price
Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats

Song of the Year;
“24 Frames,” Jason Isbell
“Dime Store Cowgirl,” Kacey Musgraves
“Hands Of Time,” Margo Price
“S.O.B.,” Nathaniel Rateliff & The Nightsweats

Instrumentalist of the Year:
Cindy Cashdollar
Stuart Duncan
Jedd Hughes
Sara Watkins

The winners of each category will be announced during the Americana Honors and Awards show on September 21 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.  Each year, the Americana Music Association honors distinguished members of the music community with six member-voted annual awards and with Lifetime Achievement Awards, which will be announced leading up to the event.

Leave a Reply