Latest News

THE AMA’S Announce Nominees

The 2015 Americana Music Award Nominees have been announced! The AMA’s will be awarded in September in Nashville. Not too many Texans on this list but some INCREDIBLE music to be sure!

Album of the Year
Shakey Graves – And the War Came
Lucinda Williams – Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone  
Sturgill Simpson – Metamodern Sounds in Country Music
Lee Ann Womack – The Way I’m Livin’
Rhiannon Giddens – Tomorrow Is My Turn

Artist of the Year
Rhiannon Giddens
Jason Isbell
Sturgill Simpson
Lucinda Williams
Lee Ann Womack

Duo/Group of the Year
Bela Fleck & Abigail Washburn
The Lone Bellow
The Mavericks
Punch Brothers
Shovels & Rope

Shakey Graves

Shakey Graves

Emerging Artist of the Year
First Aid Kit
Nikki Lane
Doug Seegers
Shakey Graves

Instrumentalist of the Year
Hubby Jenkins
Laur Joamets
Greg Leisz
John Leventhal
Stuart Mathis

Song of the Year
“Dearly Departed” — Shakey Graves; Written by Alejandro Rose-Garcia and Esme’ Patterson
“East Side Of Town” — Lucinda Williams; Written by Lucinda Williams
“Terms Of My Surrender” — John Hiatt; Written by John Hiatt
“Turtles All The Way Down” — Sturgill Simpson; Written by Sturgill Simpson
“You’re The Best Lover That I Ever Had” — Steve Earle & the Dukes; Written by Steve Earle

Find out more about the AMA’s here:

Leave a Reply